top of page

Beauty Foodie Recipes

FEEL GOOD FOODS

  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Smashed Avo Toast with Organic Poached Eggs


HOW TO POACH EGGS:


Fill a non-stick/deep-dish skillet* with water and bring to a boil. Add a small amount of vinegar to water (I use ACV -the lighter the vinegar the better or you will discolor your egg-whites). KEY is to use fresh eggs (the fresher, the better). Crack eggs individually into a ramekin or cup. DO NOT STIR OR CREATE WHIRLPOOL like most people say to do. Reduce boiling water to a simmer and begin to place eggs clockwise into skillet. Cover with lid and shut off heat completely. Let sit for 4 minutes (no more, no less). Remove eggs gently with slotted spoon and drain directly onto a paper towel. It is important to DRAIN the eggs from water so that your toast doesn't end up soggy or salad wilted!


It is really THAT simple.


My dad taught me the stirring method, that I still....TO THIS DAY...cannot master. I simple youtubed the way above and it worked for me! So hopefully it will work for you too!


Have a wonderful breakfast, xo



17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page