top of page

Beauty Foodie Recipes

FEEL GOOD FOODS

  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Garden Hummus Salad with Bake ACV Kale Chips

Oh Kale No!

This has been my GO TO salad for lunch! Super filling, full of nutrients and most importanty,d elicious.


Salad:

Raw Spinach and Arugula (1/2 cup each)

Kale Chips:

Heat skillet on medium heat with a 1 tbsp of EVOO. Add about 1 cup of raw kale into skillet. Garnish the kale with a dash of sea salt, black pepper and garlic. Once kale is starting to cook, splash skillet with ACV! I like to cook the kale until it start to brown. That way it adds a nice crunch to the salad.

Plate:

All greens placed on the plate.

Chopped Toppings:

1/2 cucumber (I eat a whole cucumber every day)

2 celery stalks

6 baby carrots

Red onion

A couple cherry tomatoes

1/4 cup black beans

*Option to add extra chickpeas, or whatever veggies you like! Pictured above I added purple cabbage. If there is avocado in the house, I will most certainly add a few slices on top.

I finish the plate off with garlic hummus! Either a dallop of it right in the center...or when I want to get fancy I'll place the hummus in a plastic bag, cut the end of the bag and squeezze it out--like picutred above.

Garinsh with crushed red pepper and parsley.



This dish is FULL of beauty-foods and will give your skin the BOOST it needs for this harsh winter weather. Honestly, aim to eat this salad 2-3 times a week and see the difference!


Happy Eating!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page