top of page

Beauty Foodie Recipes

FEEL GOOD FOODS

  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Up Close and Personal

SKIN CARE

It's all about the skin care.

It's not about what products I use, but what I put INTO my body that keeps my skin clear.

These are just a few things that work for me (may not work for everyone), but I firmly

believe that if you watch what you are eating, consuming whole, nutrient dense foods that are

full of color, it will in return have benefits to your skin; literally leaving it glowing!

I use the word glowing because people ask me all the time "what do you do"?

So here's the trick.

I WATCH WHAT I EAT.

I CONTROL THE HAND THAT PUTS FOOD INTO MY MOUTH.

-you are in control of what you put into your body and you alone-

I KNOW HOW TO SAY NO TO THE UNHEALTHY STUFF AND YES TO THE GOOD STUFF.

I DRINK 8 GLASSES OF WATER A DAY AND INBETWEEN SIP ON GREEN TEA.

EVERY MEAL I EAT IS A MEAL FULL OF COLOR.

MEDIATION/YOGA

-you've gotta find balance with mind, body and soul-

 

The Beauty Foodie Diet Staples

Water

Green Tea

Acai Powder/Packets

UNLIMITED GREENS and VEGETABLES

-Kale

-Spinach

-Arugula

-Carrots

-Cucumber

-Bell Pepper

-Mushrooms

-Celery

Healthy Fats

-coconut oil

-coconut flakes

-almond butter

-natural pb

-avocado

-beans

-nuts

Fruit

-Apples

-Bananas

-Blueberries

-Strawberries

-Goji Berries

Plant Based Protein Powder

-Sunwarrior Protein

-Tone It Up Vegan Protein

-Garden of Life Protein

Healthy Carbs

-GF oats

-GF tofu wraps

-Sweet potatoes

-Quinoa

-Brown Rice

 

There will be a future post on the beauty products I use!

As well as homemade, all natural remedies.

Happy Eating Babes, xo

91 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page